Pet helpers

Contact Us

Important Contact Information

For adoption inquiries, please call  843-795-1110.

For clinic inquiries, please call 843-302-0556.

Hours of Operation:
Daily 12:00 PM – 5:00 PM                            

*Visits within one hour of closing will not be able to complete the adoption process, but we will place the animal on hold to pick up the next day.

You can also contact us via email:

Adoption Inquiries: office@pethelpers.org

Spay/Neuter Clinic and Vaccination Clinic Inquiries: spay@pethelpers.org

Shelter Inquiries: Katie Leasure, Director of Operations kleasure@pethelpers.org

Press and Social Media Inquiries: J.J. Steele, Marketing Manager jsteele@pethelpers.org

Donations and Sponsorship InquiriesShauna Shackleton, Chief Financial Officer sshackleton@pethelpers.org

Volunteer Inquiries: volunteer@pethelpers.org

Community Event Inquiries: J.J. Steele, Marketing Manager jsteele@pethelpers.org

Billing Inquiries: Shauna Shackleton, Chief Financial Officer sshackleton@pethelpers.org

Melissa Susko, Executive Director: msusko@pethelpers.org

Pet Helpers Adoption Center & Spay/Neuter Clinic
1447 Folly Road
Charleston, SC 29412

Contact Us

Need to contact us?  Leave us a message below.

*If this is a medical emergency regarding your pet, please contact your veterinarian.

Scroll to Top