Pet helpers

Contact Us

Important Contact Information

PLEASE NOTE: We are now open for walk-in cat adoptions, with dog adoptions by APPOINTMENT. We are allowing only a limited number of the public into the shelter at a time and require all who enter to practice social distancing while wearing protective face coverings. Our Spay/Neuter Clinic is open BY APPOINTMENT ONLY, with curbside service. Thank you for your understanding during this time. 

For adoption inquiries, please call us at 843-795-1110.

For clinic inquiries, please call 843-302-0556.

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Saturday 11:00 – 5:00 PM*
Sunday 12:00 – 4:00 PM*

*Visits within half an hour of closing will not be able to complete the adoption process, but we will place the animal on hold to pick up the next day.

You can also contact us via email:

Adoption Inquiries: office@pethelpers.org

Spay/Neuter Clinic and Vaccination Clinic Inquiries: spay@pethelpers.org

Shelter Inquiries: Judy Oswald, Shelter Manager, at joswald@pethelpers.org

Press and Social Media Inquiries: Will Howell, PR & Marketing Manager at whowell@pethelpers.org

Donations and Sponsorship InquiriesNatassia Donohue, Director of Fund Development at ndonohue@pethelpers.org 

Volunteer Inquiries: volunteer@pethelpers.org

Special Events: Debbie Brown at dbrown@pethelpers.org

Billing Inquiries: sshackleton@pethelpers.org

Melissa Susko, Executive Director: msusko@pethelpers.org

 Pet Helpers Adoption Center & Spay/Neuter Clinic
1447 Folly Road
Charleston, SC 2941265

Contact Us

We welcome you to contact us using the form below.

If this is an emergency call your veterinarian.

Scroll to Top